• Announcing the 2013–2014 Free Neighborhood Concerts
    Free Neighborhood Concerts are back! From the tip of Brooklyn to the top of the Bronx, the 2013-2014 season features outstanding main stage artists, as well as exciting rising stars of classical, jazz, and world music. Bring your friends and make new ones at these fabulously fun concerts.

    Artists and event details are listed below. Mark your calendars now!

     
    BRONX

    Chris Washburne and the SYOTOS Band
    Thursday, September 19 at 6 PM 
    South Bronx NeON
     
    The Whistling Wolves
    Saturday, October 12 at 2:30 PM
    Bronx Library Center
     
    Matuto
    Friday, November 1 at 7 PM 
    The Bronx Museum of the Arts 

     JACK Quartet - by Stephen Poff
    Photo: JACK Quartet by Stephen Poff

    JACK Quartet 
    Wednesday, March 5 at 7 PM 
    Pregones Theater
     
    No BS! Brass 
    Saturday, June 21 at 12 PM 
    South Bronx NeON


    BROOKLYN

       
    Chris Washburne and the SYOTOS Band
    Saturday, October 5 at 5 PM
    Brooklyn Museum
     
    Songs of Solomon
    Friday, December 13 at 7 PM
    Emmanuel Baptist Church
     
    Dendê and Band
    Saturday, January 4 at 5 PM
    Brooklyn Museum
     
    Hugo Wolf Quartet
    Sunday, March 16 at 4 PM
    Brooklyn Public Library, Central Library
     
    JACK Quartet
    Sunday, April 27 at 4 PM
    Brooklyn Public Library, Central Library

     
    MANHATTAN

    David Krakauer's Acoustic Klezmer Quartet
    Sunday, October 6 at 3 PM
    Gerald W. Lynch Theater at John Jay College
     
    Sean Jones Quartet
    Monday, October 21 at 7 PM
    Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
     
    La Chiva Gantiva
    Saturday, November 16 at 4 PM
    El Museo del Barrio
     
    Marco Stefani, Tenor
    Brent Funderburk, Piano
    Saturday, November 23 at 5 PM
    Advent Lutheran Church
     
    Gregoire Maret Quartet
    Wednesday, December 4 at 7:30 PM
    Harlem Stage Gatehouse
     
    Alicia Olatuja
    Thursday, January 16 at 7 PM
    Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
     
    Dendê and Band
    Saturday, January 25 at 3 PM
    El Museo del Barrio
     
    Marina Harris, Soprano
    Robert Mollicone, Piano
    Saturday, February 8 at 5 PM
    Advent Lutheran Church

    Aruan Ortiz
     Photo: Aruán Ortiz
     
    Aruán Ortiz Quartet
    Sunday, March 2 at 3 PM
    Abrons Arts Center at Henry Street Settlement
     
    Ensemble ACJW
    Sunday, March 9 at 5 PM
    Our Saviour's Atonement Lutheran Church
     
    Nathaniel Olson, Baritone
    Kevin Murphy, Piano
    Saturday, March 15 at 5 PM
    Advent Lutheran Church
     
    Vijay Iyer Trio
    Friday, May 9 at 7:30 PM
    Harlem Stage at Aaron Davis Hall
     
    Le Vent du Nord
    Sunday, May 18 at 3 PM
    Abrons Arts Center at Henry Street Settlement
     
    Ensemble ACJW
    Sunday, June 1 at 5 PM
    Our Saviour's Atonement Lutheran Church

     
    QUEENS

    Manuel Valera: New Cuban Express
    Friday, October 4 at 7:30 PM
    Flushing Town Hall
     
    Sofia Pollera by Ema Islek
    Photo: Sofia Rei by Emra Islek
     
    Sofia Rei
    Saturday, March 1 at 7 PM
    Jamaica Performing Arts Center
     
    The Pedrito Martinez Group
    Friday, March 28 at 7 PM
    Jamaica Performing Arts Center
     
    Soh Daiko
    Saturday, March 29 at 3 PM
    LaGuardia Performing Arts Center at LaGuardia Community College
     
    Matuto
    Saturday, June 14 at 2 PM
    Queens Library @ Flushing

    STATEN ISLAND

    Papo Vázquez Mighty Pirates Troubadours
    Saturday, May 3 at 2 PM
    Snug Harbor Cultural Center & Botanical Garden

  • Blog Search

    Loading