Upcoming Events

No results found.

Top Results

No results found.

NYO2 2020 Faculty

Mei-Ann Chen, 2020 Guest Conductor
James Ross, Orchestra Director
Joseph Young, Resident Conductor

Juliana Athayde, Concertmaster, Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra
Justin Bruns, Associate Concertmaster, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Kerri Ryan, Assistant Principal Viola, The Philadelphia Orchestra
Anthony Elliott, Professor Emeritus of Cello, University of Michigan
Maximilian Dimoff, Principal Bass, The Cleveland Orchestra
Alexander Hanna, Principal Bass, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Joseph McFadden, Principal Bass, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Kelly Zimba, Principal Flute, Toronto Symphony Orchestra
Erik Behr, Principal Oboe, Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra
Titus Underwood, Principal Oboe, Nashville Symphony
Shannon Orme, Bass Clarinet and Clarinet, Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Christopher Pell, Principal Clarinet, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Carin Miller Packwood, Principal Bassoon, Oregon Symphony

Denise Tryon, Associate Professor of Horn, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
Billy Hunter, Principal Trumpet, The MET Orchestra
Ava Ordman, Professor of Trombone, Michigan State University
Craig Knox, Principal Tuba, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Jauvon Gilliam, Principal Timpani, National Symphony Orchestra
Don Liuzzi, Principal Timpani, The Philadelphia Orchestra
Charles Settle, Principal Percussion, Toronto Symphony Orchestra
Julia Coronelli, Principal Harp, Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra
Bryan Wagorn, Piano/Assistant Conductor, The Metropolitan Opera

Additional Guest Faculty

Emmanuel Ceysson, Principal Harp, The MET Orchestra
Jessica Zhou, Principal Harp, Boston Symphony Orchestra
Natasha Paremski, Concert Pianist

Lead Donors: Hope and Robert F. Smith, Marina Kellen French and the Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Foundation, The Kovner Foundation, and Beatrice Santo Domingo.

Global Ambassadors: Hope and Robert F. Smith, and Maggie and Richard Tsai.

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Leadership support for NYO2 is provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Major support for NYO2 is provided by Sarah Billinghurst Solomon and Howard Solomon, and Joyce and George Wein Foundation, Inc.

Founder Patron: Beatrice Santo Domingo.

Ernst & Young Logo

With additional funding provided by Ardian US Foundation, Sarah Arison, and Ernst & Young LLP.

National Endowment for the Arts: arts.gov

Public support is provided by the National Endowment for the Arts.

Stay Up to Date